Alert Center


 





Modify an Existing Alert Item

Who can use this feature?

System_Admin.png Slash.png Owner.png Slash.png Publisher.png Slash.png Author.png


Overview

This article will show you how to modify an existing item.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Content > Alert Center
    modules_content_alert_center.png
  2. Choose a category
    choose_category_alert.png
  3. Find the alert you wish to modify
    modify_alert_check_bos.png
  4. Select Actions > Modify
    actions_modify.png
    • Title: Title of the alert
    • Brief Description: Brief description of the alert; you are limited to 250 characters
    • Full Description: The full description of the alert
    • Updates: Select Add Update to add an update
    • Alert Bar: Choose if you would like the alert to display in the Alert Bar on no pages, all pages, or only the Home Page
    • Upload Image(s): Add related photos the alert
    • “Read On…” Text: Determine how the link will be displayed if there is a Full Description
    • Link(s): Add related links regarding this alert; click the plus sign to the right of the Display Text to add additional links
    • Alert Starts: When the alert will display on the front-end of the website
    • Alert Ends: When the alert will end on the front-end of the website
  5. Saving Options
    more_save_options.png
    • Save Changes: Will save your changes without publishing to the live site
    • Save & Publish: Will save your changes and publish to the live site
      • A notification window will open; your options to send the notification include:
        alert_center_notification.png
        • Subject: Add a brief subject line
        • Comments: Attach a brief description of the alert
        • Mobile Text/Push Message: Attach a message to the SMS notification
        • Include link to item: Provides a link to the item within the SMS message for a user to select via their mobile device.
        • Send
          • On Start Date: Sends the item on the start date previously set
          • Immediately: Sends the agenda immediately
        • Select Send, Don’t Send, or Cancel: The notification will then send accordingly to those who have signed up in Notify Me for the selected Alert Center category
    • Save & Submit: Will save your changes and submit them for approval
    • Cancel: Will delete the changes you made



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback