Alert Center


 





Add an Alert Center Category

Who can use this feature?

System_Admin.png Slash.png Owner.png 


Overview

This article will show you how to add a category to the Alert Center.

Important Note

  • A category must be published and have at least one published alert in it before it will show on the live side of the website. 

Instructions

  1. Navigate Modules > Content > Alert Center
    modules_content_alert_center.png
  2. Select Add Category 
    alert_center_category_list.png
  3. Fill in the information
    alert_center_category_info.png
    alert_center_category_info_2.png
    • Category Title: Name of the category
    • Description: Brief description of what is in the category
    • Show Description: Choose how you would like the description displayed
    • Show Alert Bar: Alerts from this category show in the Alert Bar at the top of the page
      show_alert_bar.jpg
    • Featured Area Type: How the alerts would display in the Feature column of the related pages
    • Email List: Allows Admin users to send out notification emails from this category
    • Allow Subscribers: Allows users to subscribe to Calendar in the Notify Me module
      • Note: You must have the Notify Me module for this function
    • Permissions: Setting permissions at the folder level is suggested
      • View: May view the live side only
      • Author: Submit new items, modify/delete unpublished items
      • Publisher: Publish new items, modify/delete unpublished items, modify/delete published items, accept/reject submitted items
      • Owner: Publish new items, modify/delete unpublished items, modify/delete published items, accept/reject submitted items, create/modify categories and assign category permissions
  4. Default Messages Tab: This allows you to set/change the default message that is sent when a person subscribes to your Alert category, and the header and footer that accompany each notification sent
  5. Save Options 
    more_save_options.png
    • Save: Will save the work as an unpublished draft
    • Save & Submit: Will save the work as an unpublished draft and notify a publisher that it is ready for review (option is for Authors only)
    • Save & Publish: Will save the work and publish it for viewing
    • Cancel: Will delete what you’ve done



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback