Original Request Tracker


All sales before July 1, 2020 have the original version of CRT™
 






Make Users Active or Inactive in Request Tracker

Who can use this feature?

system_admin.png

 

 

Overview 

This article will show you how to manage users in Request Tracker.

Important Note

  • You have to be a CRT user and have permission to the module in order to view the content. If a user receives a prompt that says they do not have access to the module but see it in their dropdown, they are not a CRT user and will need to be activated on the module page.
  • If no one on your team has access to Request Tracker, have the Primary Contact for your account reach out to Support.
  • All sales before July 1, 2020 will have this version of CRT™. If your contract started after this date, please view information for the new CRT package

Instructions

  1. Create the user, if needed
  2. Navigate to Modules > Content > Request Tracker
    modules_content_request_tracker.jpg
  3. Select the category that the user you are managing should have access to
    add_a_canned_response_as_a_comment_select_category.jpg
  4. Click Actions
    modify_a_category_in_request_tracker_actions.jpg
  5. Select Properties
    modify_a_category_in_request_tracker_properties.jpg
  6. Scroll down to Permissions; assign permissions for the desired user group
    make_users_active_or_inactive_in_request_tracker_select_permission_checkbox.jpg
  7. Scroll to the top and select Save
    modify_a_category_in_request_tracker_save.jpg
  8. Select the Users tab
    bulk_activate_or_deactivate_request_tracker_users_users.jpg
  9. Select the Users you want to make either active or inactive
    activate_or_deactivate_request_tracker_users_make_active-inactive.jpg
    • Note: To select all Active and/or Inactive Users, select the box next to the category name.
      bulk_activate_or_deactivate_request_tracker_users_bulk_checkboxes.jpg
  10. Select Bulk Actions
    bulk_activate_or_deactivate_request_tracker_users_bulk_actions.jpg
  11. Select Make Active or Make Inactive
    bulk_activate_or_deactivate_request_tracker_users_make_active-inactive.jpg
    • Note: The number of users you have is per contract. The default is five. You can add more at any time, but you will need to contact your Client Success Manager for options.



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback