Page Management


 





Edit a Page

Important Release Information

There has been enhancements to this feature. Anything with marked with a * is an enhancement and is estimated to be released on April 7, 2018. For more information, please visit our informational release post.

Note: Enhancements can be changed, rescheduled, or removed at any time prior to release. This article will be updated with all officially released items and supporting documentation.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to the page you would like to edit
  2. Turn on Live Edit
    red_box_over_live_edit.png
  3. Select Save as Copy to open a draft to edit
    save_as_copy_live_edit.png
  4. If you would like to add notes to your page version, select Actions > Options
    live_edit_options.png
  5. A pop-up window will appear
    Version_Options.png
    • Title: Title of the page
    • Version Notes: Any internal notes you would like to be added; ex: if you would like this version to be for a season, you can add "Spring" or "Summer" to the notes
    • Linked Page: Allows you to link a page; you must create a new version to make it a linked version
    • Description: A description of what is displayed on the page
    • Keywords: Allows you to add keywords that pertain to your page
    • * Page Tags: Specify custom tags for your pages to allow for better search engine optimization or social media sharing.
      • Note: Tags are entered in HTML format.
    • Image: Allows you to attach an image to your page
    • Display: Allows you to set dates that this version will display
  6. To change content on a page, you have two options
    1. Navigate to Widgets > Content (for new content)
      widgets_content.png
    2. Click inside the existing content area (for existing content)
      existing_content_area.png
  7. Navigate to Widgets > Modules
    widgets_modules.png
    • These are other modules that you can add to a page in a feature column
    • Note: You cannot edit other module content from other pages 
  8. Saving Options
    live_edit_save_options.png
    • Save: Will save changes without publishing to live site
    • Save and Publish: Will save and publish to live site
    • Save as Copy: Will save changes as a copy
    • Save and Send: Will save changes and send for approval
    • Cancel: Will delete the changes made



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 2 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback