Original Request Tracker


All sales before July 1, 2020 have the original version of CRT™
 






Add a Request Type

Who can use this feature?

System_Admin.png Slash.png Owner.png Slash.png Publisher.png

 

 

Overview 

This article will show you how to add a request type in the Request Tracker.

Important Note

  • All sales before July 1, 2020 will have this version of CRT™. If your contract started after this date, please view information for the new CRT package

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Content > Request Tracker
    modules_-_content_-_crt.png
  2. Select the applicable category 
    select_category.png
  3. Select Add a Request Type 
    add_a_request_type.png
  4. Fill in the Properties fields
    request_type_fields.png
    • Request Type Title: Name of the request
    • Priority: Select the default priority level for the request
    • Assigned To: Select the name of the person to which this request is assigned
    • CC Email List: Create an email list for those who receive notifications when the request type submits
      • Note: Separate the list with a semicolon (;); no spaces before or after the email address.
  5. Navigate to the Rules & Alerts tab
    rules_and_alerts.png
  6. Fill in the Rules & Alerts fields
    rules_and_alerts_fields.png
    • Rule(s): Set the time of the follow-up based on whether the request successfully submits, closes, or reopens(event) in which you want further action
    • Action(s): You can send an email to another person or assign the request to another Request Tracker User
      • Note: If you choose to Send an Email, you must fill out the following fields:
        add_a_request_type_to-message.jpg
        • To: Enter email address
        • Message: Create email content
      • Note: If you select Assign to User, you must fill out the following fields:
        add_a_request_type_unassigned-reason.jpg
        • Drop-down: Use the drop-down to select an assignee
        • Reason: Justify your reason for the assignment
    • Add: Allows you to add additional rules
  7. Scroll to the top and select a save option
    save_or_save_and_publish.png
    • Save: Saves changes, does not publish
    • Save and Publish: Saves changes, publishes to public view
    • Cancel: Does not save any work



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback