User Administration


 





Delete a User

Who can use this feature?

System_Admin.png


Overview

This article will show you how to delete a user.

Important Note

  • If you would rather temporarily suspend user rights you can unpublish the user instead of deleting them. To unpublish the user, select Choose an Action > Unpublish. 
  • If you are an administrator and delete a user so that they can no longer access the site, they will still be able to log in using the Forgot Password function. You will need to manually remove their back-end Group Permissions in User Administration.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Site Tools > User Administration
    User_Admin.png
  2. Find the user you wish to delete
  3. Select Choose an Action > Delete
    Delete.png
  4. A pop-up window will appear asking Are you sure you wish to delete this user?, select OK
    Ok.png



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback