Intranet


 





Create an Intranet News Flash Category

Who can use this feature?

System_Admin.png

 

Overview 

You have the ability to set intranet permissions for the News Flash module.

Important Notes

  • You must remove guest viewing permissions at the module level, in order to remove them from an individual News Flash level.
  • Do not use Save and Push Down when you set permissions for pages and modules as it will change the permissions for all users.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Content > News Flash
    news_flash.png
  2. Select the Permissions tab
    Permissions_News_Flash.png
  3. Ensure the guest permissions are unchecked
    ensure_the_guest_permissions_are_off.png
  4. Select Save at the top of the page
    save_permissions.png
  5. Select Add Category 
    add_category.png
  6. Fill in the information
    2018-08-08_12-32-49.png
    • Category Name: Name your category something related to Intranet
    • Description: Short description that will display on the Notify Me Module page for people to subscribe to receive email notifications of the newsflash
    • Template: Controls the design that will appear for items associated with this category
      • Note: If one is not selected, the default site design will be used.
    • Show Lead In
      • Never: Will not show the lead in for the description
      • Always: Will always show the lead in for the description
      • Only if Full Text is blank: Will only show the lead in if the full-text area is blank
    • Show Archives: The default will show as Yes or No; if the default is set at the module level, it cannot be changed here
    • Allow Subscribers: Allows users to subscribe to this category via Notify Me
    • Allow SMS: Allow SMS notifications
    • Email List: Allows you to send out emails to a listserv
    • Permissions: 
      • Uncheck guest permissions
        uncheck_guest.png
      • Check your new intranet group permissions
        Check_Intranet.png
  7. Scroll to the top and select a saving option
    saving_options3.png
    • Save Changes: Will save the work as an unpublished draft
    • Save and Publish: Will save the work and publish it for viewing
    • Cancel: Will delete your work

Resources




I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback