User Administration


 






Remove Group Permissions

Who can use this feature?

Engage_-_System_Admin.png

 

 

Overview

This article will show you how to remove group permissions on a User.

Important Note

  • If you are an administrator and delete a user so that they can no longer access the site, they will still be able to log in using the Forgot Password function. In order to remove access to restricted areas of the site, the user will need to have permissions disabled for Back-End User Groups as well as any appropriate Front-End User Groups (Intranet Groups).

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Site Tools > User Administration
    modules_site_tools_user_admin.png
  2. Search for your user
    search_for_user.png
  3. Click Search
    search3.png
  4. Select the user
    select_user.png
  5. Scroll down and un-check the box next to a group to remove their group permissions
    remove_group_permissions.png
  6. Scroll up and click Save
    save.png



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback