Photo Gallery


Photo Gallery
 






Copy a Photo

Who can use this feature?

Engage_-_System_Admin.png Engage_-_Slash.png Engage_-_Owner.png Engage_-_Slash.png Engage_-_Publisher.png Engage_-_Slash.png Engage_-_Author.png

Note: Authors cannot publish a photo

 

Overview

This article will show you how to copy a Photo, which creates a duplicate of the original photo. You may want to copy a photo if you want one copy of the photo in one album and the second copy of the photo in a different album.

Instructions

  1. Navigate to Modules > Content > Photo Gallery
    photo_gallery.png
  2. Use the right-hand menu to select the Photo Album that contains the photo you want to duplicate
    select_photo_album.png
  3. Click Actions next to the desired photo
    actions5.png
  4. Select Copy Photo
    copy_photo.png
  5. Edit photo information
    firefox_2018-10-19_09-50-24.png
    • Note: The duplicate photo will auto-fill with the exact same information as the original photo.
    • Album: Select the album to place the photo in
      • Note: Do nothing to keep the photo in the same album as the original photo.
    • Title: Edit the photo title/name (145 character limit)
    • Photo: Click Change Photo to select a different photo or click View Full Size to view the full size image
    • Alternate Text: Create alt text for the photo (255 character limit)
    • Caption (Optional): Create a caption (255 character limit)
    • Photo Credit (Optional): Provide credit to the photographer
    • Featured (Optional): Choose to spotlight/feature the photo on your site
    • Additional Details:
      • Link (Optional): Provide a Web Address and Display Text 
        • Open in new window: Open the link in a new window
      • Display (Optional): Create a Starting On date and Stopping On date
        • Note: If you leave the Starting On date blank, it will display immediately. If you leave the Stopping On date blank, it will display indefinitely.
  6. Scroll to the top and select a saving option
    saving_optoins.png
    • Save Changes: Saves your work as a draft, will not publish
    • Save and Submit: (Authors only) Saves work and sends to a publisher for review
    • Save and Publish: Saves your work and publishes to the live site



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback